Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

McMaster Okanagan Office of Health & Well-being

Prioritizing Optimal Health & Well-being at McMaster

McMaster Okanagan Committee

As part of the McMaster Okanagan Office of Health & Well-being, the McMaster Okanagan Committee is committed to advancing the health and well-being of the McMaster community. The committee consists of representatives from various areas of administration, research, and education at McMaster.

Mission Statement: To promote inclusive and equitable initiatives that enhance the health and well-being of students, staff and faculty across McMaster campuses and our community.

People Listing


Ellen Amster

Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine, and Department of Religious Studies


Sonia Anand

Professor, Department of Medicine (Cardiology)


Valentina Antonipillai

Graduate Student Representative

Photo of Lynn Armstrong.

Lynn Armstrong

Administrator, McMaster Okanagan Office of Health & Well-being


Shylo Elmayan

Director, Indigenous Student Services Centre

David Farrar

President & Vice-Chancellor, McMaster University


Carlos Figueira

Director, Custodial, Grounds, Logistics and Mail Services (Facility Services)

Susan Fuciarelli

Director of Health, Safety and Wellness – Hamilton Health Sciences


Melanie Garaffa

Associate Director, Talent, Equity & Development (Human Resources Services)


Chad Harvey

Associate Professor, School for Interdisciplinary Science

Rosanne Kent

Director, Student Wellness Centre

Matt Kwan

Assistant Professor, Department of Child & Youth Students (Brock University)

Maureen Lawlor

Communications Coordinator - Communications, Marketing & Public Affairs

Lenore Lukasik-Foss

Director, Sexual Violence Prevention and Response Office and Anti-Oppression Programs


Catharine Munn

Advisor to the Provost and Vice-President (Academic), Special Projects (Mental Health)


Paul O’Byrne

Committee Chair

Dean and Vice-President, Faculty of Health Sciences

Maggie Pooran

Executive Director - Health, Safety, Wellbeing & Labour Relations

Chris Roberts

Director of Hospitality Services


Fran Scott

Associate Professor, Health Aging and Society (Part-Time)

Simranjeet Singh

President & CEO, McMaster Students Union (2022-2023)

Mary Taws

Manager, Communications

On Maternity Leave

Wayne Terryberry

Coordinator, Natural Lands & Outdoor Recreation

Sean Van Koughnett

Associate Vice-President (Students and Learning) & Dean of Students

Liz Way

Senior Associate Registrar, Aid & Awards


Kate Whalen

Associate Director, Academic Sustainability Programs

Marisa Young

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology (McMaster University)