Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

McMaster Okanagan Office of Health & Well-being

Prioritizing Optimal Health & Well-being at McMaster

McMaster Okanagan Committee

The McMaster Okanagan Committee is committed to advancing the health and well-being of the McMaster community. The committee consists of representatives from various areas of administration, research, and education at McMaster.

Mission Statement: To promote inclusive and equitable initiatives that enhance the health and well-being of students, staff and faculty across McMaster campuses and our community.

The committee is temporarily suspended while it is being evaluated and restructured under the McMaster Okanagan Office of Health & Well-being strategic plan. Please continue to monitor this page for updates.

People Listing

Photo of Dr. Ellen Amster.

Ellen Amster

Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine, and Department of Religious Studies

Photo of Dr. Sonia Anand.

Sonia Anand

Professor, Department of Medicine (Cardiology)

Photo of Valentina Antonipillai.

Valentina Antonipillai

Graduate Student Representative

Photo of Lynn Armstrong.

Lynn Armstrong

Administrator, McMaster Okanagan Office of Health & Well-being

Photo of Shylo Elmayan.

Shylo Elmayan

Director, Indigenous Student Services Centre

Photo of David Farrar.

David Farrar

President & Vice-Chancellor, McMaster University

Photo of Carlos Figueira.

Carlos Figueira

Director, Custodial, Grounds, Logistics and Mail Services (Facility Services)

Photo of Susan Fuciarelli.

Susan Fuciarelli

Director of Health, Safety and Wellness – Hamilton Health Sciences

Photo of Melanie Garaffa.

Melanie Garaffa

Associate Director, Talent, Equity & Development (Human Resources Services)

Photo of Chad Harvey.

Chad Harvey

Associate Professor, School for Interdisciplinary Science

Photo of Rosanne Kent.

Rosanne Kent

Director, Student Wellness Centre

Photo of Matt Kwan.

Matt Kwan

Assistant Professor, Department of Child & Youth Students (Brock University)

Photo of Maureen Lawlor.

Maureen Lawlor

Communications Coordinator - Communications, Marketing & Public Affairs

Photo of Lenore Lukasik-Foss.

Lenore Lukasik-Foss

Director, Sexual Violence Prevention and Response Office and Anti-Oppression Programs

Photo of Catharine Munn.

Catharine Munn

Advisor to the Provost and Vice-President (Academic), Special Projects (Mental Health)

Photo of Paul O'Byrne.

Paul O’Byrne

Committee Chair

Dean and Vice-President, Faculty of Health Sciences

Photo of Maggie Pooran.

Maggie Pooran

Executive Director - Health, Safety, Wellbeing & Labour Relations

Photo of Chris Roberts.

Chris Roberts

Director of Hospitality Services

Photo of Fran Scott.

Fran Scott

Associate Professor, Health Aging and Society (Part-Time)

Photo of Simranjeet Singh.

Simranjeet Singh

President & CEO, McMaster Students Union (2022-2023)

Photo of Mary Taws.

Mary Taws

Manager, Communications

On Maternity Leave

Photo of Wayne Terryberry.

Wayne Terryberry

Coordinator, Natural Lands & Outdoor Recreation

Photo of Sean Van Koughnett.

Sean Van Koughnett

Associate Vice-President (Students and Learning) & Dean of Students

Photo of Liz Way.

Liz Way

Senior Associate Registrar, Aid & Awards

Photo of Kate Whalen.

Kate Whalen

Associate Director, Academic Sustainability Programs

Photo of Marisa Young.

Marisa Young

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology (McMaster University)